List of Current Affiliate Societies and their SHARP Liaisons

This list is also available asĀ a downloadable PDF.

American Historical Association

Jessica C. Linker
241 Glenbrook Road
Department of History
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269
Email: jessica.linker@uconn.edu

and

Amy Sopcak-Joseph
241 Glenbrook Road
Department of History
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269
Email: amy.sopcak@uconn.edu

American Literature Association

In transition

American Printing History Association

Casey Smith
Corcoran College of Art + Design 1835 Lamont St NW Apt 2
Washington, DC 20010
smithcaseysmith@gmail.com

American Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies

Eleanor F. Shevlin
Professor of English and Director of Center for Book History, West Chester University
2006 Columbia Road, NW Apt. 42
Washington, DC 20009
Email: eshevlin@wcupa.edu

American Studies Association

In transition

Bibliographical Society

Eric W. Nye, PhD, Department of English Hon Treas for NA, Bibliographical Society University of Wyoming 3353
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071-2000 USA
Email: Nye@uwyo.edu

Bibliographical Society of America

In transition

Dictionary Society of North America

Michael Hancher
Professor of English, College of
Liberal Arts, University of Minnesota
207 Lind Hall, 207 Church Street SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: mh@umn.edu

Implementing New Knowledge Environments Project

Ray Siemens, Director
Distinguished Professor, English and Computer Science
English, University of Victoria PO Box 3070 STN CSC
Victoria, BC. Canada. V8W 3W1
Email: siemens@uvic.ca

Library History Round Table, American Library Association

Melanie Kimball
Graduate School of Library and Information Science
Simmons College
Boston, MA 02115
Email: melanie.kimball@simmons.edu

Modern Language Association

Dr Lise Jaillant
Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
School of the Arts, English and Drama
Loughborough University, LE11 3TU, UK
L.Jaillant@lboro.ac.uk

New York Area Representative

Larry E. Sullivan, Ph.D. Dean and Chief Librarian Professor of Criminal Justice
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
The City University of New York 899 Tenth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Email: larrys@jjay.cuny.edu

Rare Books and Manuscripts (RBMS), a section of Association of College and Research Libraries, a division of the American Library Association

Diane Maher
4366 Revillo Drive
San Diego, CA 92115-5939
Email: diane@sandiego.edu

Reception Study Society

Barbara Hochman
Department of Foreign Literatures and Linguistics Ben-Gurion University
Beersheva 84105 Israel
Email: bhochman@bgu.ac.il

Renaissance Society of America

Dr. Andie Silva
Assistant Professor
Department of English rm. 2A14
York College/CUNY
Jamaica, NY 11451
ASilva@york.cuny.edu

Research Society for American Periodicals

Ellen Garvey
34545 Clinton Ave., #2E
Brooklyn NY 11238
Email: ellengarvey@earthlink.net

Research Society for Victorian Periodicals

Dr. Patrick Leary
Email: pleary@victorianresearch.org

Shakespeare Association of America

Laura Estill
Associate Professor of English
Editor, World Shakespeare Bibliography
Texas A&M University
MS 4227 TAMU
College Station TX 77843-4227
lestill@tamu.edu

Sixteenth Century Society and Conference (SCSC)

Rachel Stein
Department of Latin American & Iberian Cultures
Columbia University
612 W. 116th St.
New York, NY 10027
Email: rss2166@columbia.edu

Society for American Archivists

Douglas P. McElrath
Acting Head, Special Collections & University Archives
University of Maryland Libraries
College Park, MD 20742-7011
Email: dmcelrat@umd.edu

Society of Early Americanists

Seeking a new liaison

South Atlantic Modern Language Association

Melissa Makala, Ph.D.
Division of Arts and Letters
University of South Carolina, Sumter
200 Miller Road
Sumter, SC 29150
Email: me.makala@gmail.com