List of Current Affiliate Societies and their SHARP Liaisons

American Historical Association

Jessica C. Linker
Department of History
University of Connecticut
Email: jessica.linker@uconn.edu

and

Amy Sopcak-Joseph
Department of History
University of Connecticut
Email: amy.sopcak@uconn.edu

American Literature Association

In transition

American Printing History Association

Casey Smith
Corcoran College of Art + Design
smithcaseysmith@gmail.com

American Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies

Eleanor F. Shevlin
Professor of English and Director of Center for Book History
West Chester University
Email: eshevlin@wcupa.edu

American Studies Association

In transition

Bibliographical Society

Eric W. Nye, PhD,
Department of English Hon
Treas for NA, Bibliographical Society
University of Wyoming
Email: Nye@uwyo.edu

Bibliographical Society of America

In transition

Dictionary Society of North America

Michael Hancher
Professor of English, College of Liberal Arts
University of Minnesota
Email: mh@umn.edu

Implementing New Knowledge Environments Project

Ray Siemens, Director
Distinguished Professor, English and Computer Science
University of Victoria
Email: siemens@uvic.ca

Library History Round Table, American Library Association

Melanie Kimball
Graduate School of Library and Information Science
Simmons College
Email: melanie.kimball@simmons.edu

Modern Language Association

Dr Lise Jaillant
Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor)
School of Social Sciences and Humanities
Loughborough University
L.Jaillant@lboro.ac.uk

New York Area Representative

Larry E. Sullivan, Ph.D.
Dean and Chief Librarian Professor of Criminal Justice
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
The City University of New York
Email: larrys@jjay.cuny.edu

Rare Books and Manuscripts (RBMS), a section of Association of College and Research Libraries, a division of the American Library Association

Diane Maher
Email: diane@sandiego.edu

Reception Study Society

Barbara Hochman
Department of Foreign Literatures and Linguistics
Ben-Gurion University
Email: bhochman@bgu.ac.il

Renaissance Society of America

Dr. Andie Silva
Assistant Professor
Department of English
York College/CUNY
ASilva@york.cuny.edu

Research Society for American Periodicals

Ellen Garvey
34545 Clinton Ave., #2E
Brooklyn NY 11238
Email: ellengarvey@earthlink.net

Research Society for Victorian Periodicals

Dr. Patrick Leary
Email: pleary@victorianresearch.org

Shakespeare Association of America

Scott Schofield, PhD
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of English and Cultural Studies
Email: sschofi4@uwo.ca

Sixteenth Century Society and Conference (SCSC)

Rachel Stein
Department of Latin American & Iberian Cultures
Columbia University
Email: rss2166@columbia.edu

Society for American Archivists

Douglas P. McElrath
Acting Head, Special Collections & University Archives
University of Maryland Libraries
Email: dmcelrat@umd.edu

Society of Early Americanists

Seeking a new liaison

South Atlantic Modern Language Association

Melissa Makala, Ph.D.
Division of Arts and Letters
University of South Carolina, Sumter
Email: me.makala@gmail.com